tamilnadu Idai therthal ( By election ) results 2016 Aravakurichi, thanjavur, thiruparankundram

Election commission of tamilnadu is going to count the votes registered in state by – election ( Idai therthal ) for three constituencies. Counting has been going on from 8.00 a.m today (22/11/2016). Voting percentage of Aravakurichi, thanjavur and thiruparankundram constituencies are 81.6, 69.41 and 71.04 respectively. Election was held on 19/11/2016.

For the counting all the voting machines were brought to counting center, they are kept under tight security till today. The votes which are registered in aravakurichi are to be counted at karur M kumarasamy engineering college, similarly the votes registered in thanjavur  and thiruparankundram are counted at kunthavai nachiyar govt arts and Science College and Madurai govt medical college respectively.

In this page we will give the latest information about tamilnadu by election results 2016, as per the recent news in all three constituencies ADMK leads other parties like DMK, PMK etc the leading candidates details of all places are mentioned below.


 Details of Parties and candidates won in by election

Aravakurichi  hot3  Senthil Balaji (ADMK)

Thanjavur  hot3  A.K Bose (ADMK)

Thiruparankundram  hot3  Rengasamy (ADMK)



Note: these are as per the 2nd and 3rd round tamilnadu by election results 2016, for more updates keep on visiting this page. In all three places DMK candidates comes next to ADMK.

To check the updates at elections.tn.gov.in website

  • Go to the below link which is the official website of the state election commission.
  • There select the constituency which you wish to see the votes ( Idai therthal results 2016)
  • Now the round wise results of the selected place will be displayed for parties that are participated in the poll including NOTA.

During the main general election ADMK won in 134 places and DMK + allied parties won in 98 constituencies. If ADMK adds three more seats with the help of this by election it will get 137 seats in total.

ADMK already started the celebration after 1st and 2nd rounds as they have forecasted that it will won easily in the election. Counting is conducted with tight security. At first post votes are counted and then votes that are registered through the machine are counted. There are 225 officials are engaged in this process. Counting will be recorded through video camera and each table where the votes are counted are mounted with the camera. Having mobile phones in the counting centers are banned by the election commission.



About Us || Privacy Policy || Contact Us
Indian jobs alert © 2021